The below is a conversation I had with a Labour MP on Twitter earlier in the evening.  A question or two at the end in the unlikely event anyone actually reads my blog!

 

Haralambos Dayantis ‏@HCDayantis

@KarlTurnerMP I find his Osbornesque objections to borrowing highly troubling, ignoring years of macroeconomic research…

 Retweeted by Karl Turner MP

 

Chris Grove ‏@ActuarialChris

@HCDayantis @KarlTurnerMP Does that RT mean that Labour are now suggesting borrowing more Karl? I don’t recall seeing that on 5 pt plan…

 

Karl Turner MP ‏@KarlTurnerMP

@ActuarialChris @hcdayantis borrow less if implement plan to stimulate growth. When is penny going to drop for you that #Osbornewrong?

 

Chris Grove ‏@ActuarialChris

@KarlTurnerMP @HCDayantis that wasn’t my question, to my knowledge Labour aren’t suggesting borrowing anymore than the Tories are?

 

Chris Grove ‏@ActuarialChris

@KarlTurnerMP @HCDayantis Last I heard growth plan was to come from taxing bankers bonuses, or has this changed now?

 

Karl Turner MP ‏@KarlTurnerMP

@ActuarialChris amongst other things. Need stimulate the economy. Replace #Osborne with bag spuds economy will do better.

 

Chris Grove ‏@ActuarialChris

@KarlTurnerMP @ActuarialChris So is that a yes you plan to borrow more or a no you don’t? Also does this mean you feel q4 figs will be poor?

 

Karl Turner MP ‏@KarlTurnerMP

@ActuarialChris #OBR predicting triple dip but let’s hope for the best.

 

37mChris Grove ‏@ActuarialChris

@KarlTurnerMP @hcdayantisThat didn’t answer the question of will Labour borrow more?

 

Chris Grove ‏@ActuarialChris

@KarlTurnerMP Also negative growth in Q4 doesn’t make a triple dip recession…

 View conversation 

 

Karl Turner MP ‏@KarlTurnerMP

@Guy_Fawkes2010 @hcdayantis @actuarialchris deficit up, borrowing up, growth down. Lots #foodbanks opening though!#ToryFail

 

Chris Grove ‏@ActuarialChris

@KarlTurnerMP @Guy_Fawkes2010 @HCDayantis umm growth is currently up….

 

Karl Turner MP ‏@KarlTurnerMP

@ActuarialChris keep voting #Tory Chris. They need all support they can get.

 

Karl Turner MP ‏@KarlTurnerMP

@ActuarialChris growth was at 0.7% in May 2010. Now less. Flatlined. Double dip. Then flatlined. You really are bit simple Chris.

 

@KarlTurnerMP I didn’t say I voted Tory, as a general rule I am economically right wing but generally I think you’re all pretty poor tbh.

 

Chris Grove ‏@ActuarialChris

@KarlTurnerMP Also I see you still didn’t answer the question.. It’s a simple one to answer and I think most voters would quite like to know

 

@ActuarialChris who do you think Uou are #Paxman? NO. If stimulate economy it will grow. Borrowing falls as result. Simple really.

 

 

35mChris Grove ‏@ActuarialChris

@KarlTurnerMP No I think I’m asking a simple question which you’re clearly evading, is it Labour’s plan to increase borrowing

 

@KarlTurnerMP However I would point out Ive been entirely polite asking this question, for an MP to resort to personal attacks is rather sad

 View conversation 

 

 

Is it just me or are MP’s of all hues very keen to avoid questions?  Also since when did MP’s become quite so combative and frankly rude, or am I being over sensitive, or was I rude?  I’m open to being told I was the one at fault, it has been a long day after all!